Thread: Last night In Port before Westpac

Registered Male (Not Verified)

Last night In Port before Westpac

I just came over to OH2 from being on Eccie ( and aspd very briefly a very long time ago). I saw that Fancys intent on this section was being both ignored and dishonored. So I figured I throw out one small skeleton from the closet.

In perspective here. Im 49 and joined the Navy right out of high school back in 89. I was on board the USS Kittyhawk (that was one of our last 2 oil burner carriers at the time.) She was also known affectionately as the Shitty Kitty to those of us who served on her.

But I digress. I did 2 Westpacs on board the Shitty Kitty. I was an electrician, but ships company were routinely attached to the security department on rotation. I was on loan just prior to the deployment. For those of you not familar with a Westpac, its 6 month deployment at sea, broken up with a half a dozen port calls if your lucky.

The Security Division Officer was a phillipino LT and the Division Chief was also Phillipino. Now my duty section was off the night before we were due to depart for 6 months and I was intent on banging the shit out of my Mexican girlfriend (and for you panzy ass pc tards I can say that because she was Mexican and spoke little to no English). Angeliqa...damn I miss her....anyways..

The senior chief told me I even though my duty section was off, I had to stay because another guy was sick and they needed a body to fill in. And he chose me. I begged to get off, he knew why I was not wanting to be there. But he told me no and I was stuck like Chuck.

Now any of you old salts out there know, the last place a sailor is gonna be the night before a 6 month deployment is on ship unless he has to be. So i worked out a "visit" for Angeliqa to come aboard for a few hours before curfew and the brow closed. Ships personnel was minimal.